Valerie Beston Bursary
17 Apr 2012

Each year one student from the RCA is awarded a Valerie Beston Artist's Trust Bursary.

The VBAT prize is made up of four main elements which are a SPACE studio for one year, a cash prize of £2,000 towards materials, an exhibition at the end of the year and support from a RCA tutor.

The VBAT awarded its first Valerie Beston Young Artists' Prize in 2007. Details of former prize winners include:

Jonathan Lux, 2014
Katrin Koskaru, 2013
Matthew La Croix, 2012
Nicholas Pankhurst, 2011
Gareth Cadwallader, 2010
Caroline Walker, 2009
Lydia Gifford, 2008
Laura Oldfield-Ford, 2007

The 2015 prize-winner is David Cyrus Smith- find out more about David's work here.