Winners Announced: Online Collaborative Residency 2021
April – June 2021

SPACE is pleased to announce the 12 winners of the Online Collaborative Residency, as part of our Creative Practitioner Support Programme.

The selected participants will work remotely in pairs over the next 12 weeks to develop their projects through mentoring, advice and dedicated peer-to-peer sessions.

Finished pieces will become part of a digital online showcase which we look forward to inviting you to later in the summer.

The 12 artists are:

Andrew John Fergus, Beth Holmes, Bethan Briggs Miller, Cally James, Ekaterina Adelskaya, Gemma Garwood (Unfamiliars), Holly Sandiford, Lucy Gayler, Millicent Clarke, Sam Anderson, Shane Wimbledon,  Tim Healey.

Awards and Support

Along with the professional support, the artists will be paid a £200 fee and given a personal materials budget of £100 to cover artists equipment and any required transportation costs of artwork to their assigned collaborators.